Book Cover Love: Heart To Heart

book cover love

I happen to have a thing for good book covers. Who doesn’t? Book Cover Love is where I focus on my favorites. I might not have even read the book!

Today’s Subject: Heart To Heart

List 4-5 book covers that feature hearts.

Dash & Lily's ok Of Dares

Book: Dash & Lily’s Book Of Dares

Author(s): Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

Details: Hearts, hearts, hearts! There’s a heart on the stoplight, the snow is made of hearts… it’s just so cute!

Relevance: You can see that this book is set in the city.

Overall Feeling: Really cute and fluffy.

The Brokenhearted

Book: The Brokenhearted

Author(s): Amelia Kahaney

Details: The heart is made of MACHINE PARTS. If that doesn’t scream awesome I don’t know what does.

Relevance: *Goes to check Amazon synopsis* So this book is about a girl who is equipped with a bionic heart after an accident. So I’d say that this cover fits in perfectly with the story.

Blurb: My heart stopped. My life started.

Overall Feeling: Dark and very cool.

Love And Other Unknown Variables

Book: Love And Other Unknown Variables

Author(s): Shannon Lee Alexander

Details: Math! I don’t like actually doing it, but it looks great on book covers! And let me tell you, this cover is saturated.

Relevance: It looks like the main character of this book is super smart and has his life planned out. So all those equations certainly reflect his personality.

Overall Feeling: For some reason this cover just makes me feel good.

The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight

Book: The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight

Author(s): Jennifer E. Smith

Details: I love how the couple in the heart are the only people in focus. All the others are rushing on, and it makes it look like time has stopped for those in love. The typography is also pretty.

Relevance: You can see they’re in an airport, which is where the story takes place.

Overall Feeling: Sugary Sweet.

The Book Of Broken Hearts

Book: The Book Of Broken Hearts

Author(s): Sarah Ockler

Details: I just adore the simplicity of this cover, and how the book’s pages are bent into a heart.

Relevance: I think the book represents the sort of rule she and her sisters made: never date a Vargas boy.

Overall Feeling: Pretty.

What is one of your favorite covers with a heart on it?

Leave a Reply

